This spring, we have a big goal of raising $28,000 to help care for the collection and ensure that our Museum remains free admission so that everyone in our community can visit. Will you consider giving a donation to Pacific Bonsai Museum?

Exciting news! Our Board and Staff have offered a matching challenge: donations will be matched dollar for dollar for the first $5,000, so you can rest assured that your gift will go far in sharing the beauty of bonsai. Will you give a gift of support today? 

As a thank-you gift for every donation of $100 or more, we will send you a set of five high-quality, special-edition greeting cards featuring our elegant collection.

For those who donate a leadership gift of $1,000 or more, we’ll thank you with a delightful bouquet of flowers, arranged and delivered to your door! (Continental U.S. only, please.)

We believe that bonsai has the ability to bring people together and promote a deeper appreciation for art and nature. Thank you for considering supporting Pacific Bonsai Museum. Gifts of every amount are greatly appreciated, and needed, and will help ensure that our collection remains accessible for our entire community.



Nature and friends are profoundly important. When times are tough, a breath of fresh air and feeling seen by friends can make all the difference to get us through. The bonsai are always here for you offering calm, patient beauty. Can you be there for them, too, in the spirit of friendship? Befriend a Bonsai today.


You can help connect people to nature today with your gift to Pacific Bonsai Museum. Your support of the Museum’s work to care for this premier collection will make a world of difference.

Pacific Bonsai Museum is a 501c3 nonprofit organization. Our Tax ID number is 61-1727426

become a member

When you are a member of Pacific Bonsai Museum you are part of a vibrant community! Join fellow members in making a difference by supporting the Museum’s premier bonsai. Enjoy the perks of membership!

Join at the $100 level or higher and you’ll receive free admission to more than 900 museums in North America.

Gifts of Stock

It is easy to make a gift of publicly traded securities to Pacific Bonsai Museum. By transferring appreciated securities to the Museum, you can avoid capital gains taxes and use the fair market value of the stock on the day of transfer as the contribution amount.  The Museum handles all the administrative details. To ensure a smooth process, please contact Executive Director Pat Bako when you are ready to initiate the transfer with the name of your broker and the name/amount of the securities.

Securities held by a broker may be delivered through the Depository Trust Company (DTC) to Pacific Bonsai Museum’s brokerage account.  Instructions should be given as follows:

Grantee George Weyerhaeuser Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection (legal name, doing business as Pacific Bonsai Museum)
Grantee Broker TD Ameritrade
DTC Number 0188
Account Number 488428621

Contact information:

Pat Bako
Executive Director
Telephone:       253-353-7345

After the stock is received, it is sold immediately, and the proceeds are deposited into the Museum’s account.

We will mail you a letter that confirms the stock transfer including the number of shares. You can use this letter as documentation for your individual tax return.



Your planned gift to Pacific Bonsai Museum is a thoughtful way to share your love of the Museum with future generations. When you choose to leave a charitable gift to the Museum through your estate you leave a legacy and secure the Museum’s financial future.

If you have any questions about planned giving or would like to discuss, please contact Pat Bako, Executive Director, at or by phone at 253-224-4963.


Align your company’s brand with Pacific Bonsai Museum, a powerhouse in the burgeoning world of bonsai art. We offer customized marketing packages for sponsors. Curious about how we can help your company? Contact Pat Bako at 253-353-7345.


Like to help out in person? When you volunteer you can give your time and talent to help with special events, bonsai care and educating visitors. We love our Museum volunteers!

Thank you!